Untitled

Posted: March 31, 2017 in Uncategorized

I hate how everyone is becoming more and more open about their racism and prejudice by the day. I hate that people are constantly being reminded of why they’ll always be treated differently (or more like, constantly having it thrown at their faces, every single day), because of things they were simply born to be – things they never even had a say in. I hate that every person alive right now feels the need to defend themselves in front of others for a thing or two about themselves, that they are still being unjustifiably judged for. I hate that a lot of people out there are still trying to keep parts of their identities hidden, because they happen to hear hurtful comments about who they are from people who absentmindedly joke around about things they have no freaking idea what they even mean. And I hate that people are actually starting to feel more alienated in their own countries than other places in the world.

I hate having to live in this world. I really, really do. I hate that there is nothing I can do about any of it but to silently write and weep. But above all, I really, truly, hate how I cannot hate all this without having someone trying to stuff my face with the bright side of it or the wisdom of it all. There’s none of that. There’s just stupid human beings ruining this planet, because everyone wants to have kids but no one knows what it REALLY means to bring one up.

بجد بقينا عايشين في عالم مش متربي.

January 30, 2017

Leave a Reply

